bear down and chin up.

Ok, chickadees, we’ve hit the start of another week, and I will admit, I am in a very upbeat mood for a Monday morning.

This could be because I started the day with a run through the sun-is-not-quite-up neighborhood.

Somehow dodging garbage trucks and hitting the pavement really does it for me.

I won’t try to explain myself.

I’m a city girl- what can I say?

However, just because I prefer sidewalks and public transportation does not mean I can’t appreciate the beauty of this time of the year on the outside.

And thus, I present you with my hipster-y-est pictures from the weekend past.




 

It was, as you can see, another lovely weekend in the Second City, which included hay stacks, long walks, bike rides, cooking, and all my pals.

Up tonight to round things out: the last presidential debate, which I’ll be watching late this night/early this morning, because although my love of politics and sports is neck-and-neck, it seems more prudent to take in the Bears game live.

Also, I’ve been promised chili, cornbread, and good company.

Mr. President, I promise all my cheers to win the game include you right in there.

source

Enjoy this one, chickens. I know I will.

 

4 Comments

Filed under Chicago, I love sports, Politics, Running, Things that are delicious

4 responses to “bear down and chin up.

  1. Bear down, bitches. My cards are failing me… so I really need this tonight.

  2. LOVE the pics of our city šŸ™‚ I am almost DVRing the debates, watching the Bears game, and hopefully sneaking in a workout before it all starts. Eeep. Happy Monday!

Leave a Reply

