continuing the good vibes.

Good morning, chickadees!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanskgiving, full of food, family, and lounging.

Since there is no one better at taking beautiful pictures of the feast than my little sister, I’m pointing you in her direction to check out what we ate yesterday.

Check out the feast

Yesterday, aside from eating our weight in turkey after the big 5k, we watched football, drank wine, and lounged around.

It was the perfect Thanksgiving, and I’m glad that we have the weekend stretched out in front of us.

This morning, I’m cleaning up my own apartment a (very) little bit, hitting up yoga with my sister, and then heading out to the suburbs to do some eating of the leftovers and then enjoying a post-holiday pizza party.

Also, while I am not one to join the crush of Black Friday shoppers (crowds of Christmas-gift hungry folks is not my scene), I will be doing a little online shopping to see if I can’t cross a few people off my list for this holiday season.

And now, I’m off to catch up on some episodes of Parenthood– it’s been far too long since I had a good cry over a fictional family.

Enjoy your day, chickens!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “continuing the good vibes.

  1. Online shopping is where it’s at!

Leave a Reply

