coming round the mountain

Good morning, chickadees.

I’m writing to you from the lovely Fort Collins, CO, where JW and I are hanging out with our pals LB & NB for a long weekend.

I would like you to know that I love Fort Collins, even though I’ve only been here for a few hours.

Last night, we strolled downtown, drinking delicious beer and eating burgers, looking at the elaborate Christmas lights and hearing all about our friends’ recent change in scenery.

Basically I just kept pointing out how beautiful I thought everything was, like a crazy person.

But really, the lights were so festive, I just couldn’t help it.

This morning, we’re lounging around, looking out the window of Lara’s home where I can see actual mountains (mountains, chickens, are basically my favorite), and planning the rest of our day.

The sun is shining, the weather’s rumored to be lovely, and we pretty much have the best hosts on the planet.

As in, they’ve scheduled us a beer drinking pub crawl of sorts, which we plan on starting in the early afternoon.

And so, my friends, I’m off to begin a day in my new host city. Hope there’s sunshine where you are, chicks.

Enjoy your Saturday morning!

 

1 Comment

Filed under Good times, Reflections, Things that are delicious

One response to “coming round the mountain

  1. Love Fort Collins! What a great college/mountain town 🙂 Enjoy your trip!

Leave a Reply

