due north.

Morning, chickadees!

I’m back from my fantastic trip to Colorado. Yesterday JW and I took a long mountain drive, in the hopes of getting in a nice hike on our last day.

However, the forest access road ended up being closed, but not to worry, the beautiful scenery (including sighting several baby bulls, a giant buck, and livestock in the actual road) made it all worth it.

mountain road

 

Now that’s an amazing sight, my friends.

After another walk through the adorable shops of Fort Collins, we hugged our friends, waved goodbye, and flew ourselves back to Chicago, where I ate some shameful food on the way home and hit the sack.

For just a few hours.

I woke up at four am, which I contend is still the middle of the night, took a shower, and headed out the door back to Midway airport.

Where I boarded a plane with propellers.

propeller

 

Luckily, I fell asleep and managed to worry too much about the tiny tin can flying machine I was occupying.

Now, I’ve hopped through customs, am waiting for my flight to Ottawa, and am enjoying the very civilized, very nice Toronto airport business lounge, where they offer you free wi-fi while you wait for your connecting flight.

1 point for Canada, my friends.

After jetting to Ottawa for a day of association promotion and meeting some of my neighbors-to-the-north volunteers, I’ll be heading home on two more planes, finally settling back into my bed at around midnight.

I’m keeping it interesting, chickens. I wouldn’t have it any other way. Enjoy the sunshine (and/or the unseasonably warm weather) if you’ve got it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Good times, Reflections

Leave a Reply

