baby, you’re sweeter than the birdsong.

Hey chickens.

I know it’s a little late for a post this night, but my house is finally cleaned, and my Christmas lights are on, and I can’t not recognize this day’s importance.

For this, my pals, is my godson’s first birthday.

IMG_5690

 

He wore a crown, because really, everyone deserves a crown on their first birthday.

While I can barely believe it has been one whole year since Tobin made his arrival, it seems that time passes by more quickly than I remember (Mom, you were right on that one), and he’s walking, almost talking, and is of course the smartest one-year old I’ve ever come across (advanced, I like to say.)

On the flip side, it’s hard to even remember what it was like before Tobes got here.

IMG_5056_2

 

I can’t believe he was ever that little of a baby, which I’m sure I’ll say every year until he’s a teenager like his brother and sister, and then finally I’ll just give up and be thankful he still talks to me.

IMG_5698

 

Tobin has hands down been one of the best Christmas gifts I’ve ever been lucky enough to receive.

So happy birthday baby- we’re so lucky to have you!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections

Leave a Reply

