one more trip around the sun.

Today my friends, is my last day of physically going into my office before 2013.

A big sigh of relief, my friends.

But first, one very full day of work, several celebrations, and our annual company party.

Which I admit I have been attending  since I was 22 years-old.

This is slightly terrifying to me, to be honest.

It feels like I walked in three days ago.

Especially when I look at my new building ID, which unfortunately pegs me as nervous and maybe a little sweaty on my first day on the job.

A retake would be maybe a good idea.

Despite the fact that the party’s a little reminder of how long it’s been since I hit the working world, it does also have its perks.

Aside from the open bar and the promise of going out afterwards.

It also means that I’ve known these chicks for over half a decade:

holidayparty
holiday2009

 

Time flies when you’re having fun, right?

So here’s to celebrating another year, chickens.

And then’s here’s to two weeks of doing things that have nothing to do with my cubicle.

Enjoy that sunshine if you’ve got it.

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections

One response to “one more trip around the sun.

  1. Aw, if you can get along well with your co-workers (and even develop real friendships), I think you’ve got it made in the shade!

Leave a Reply

