don’t let the sound of your own wheels drive your crazy

Morning chickens.

Sorry about my late post this morning, and my general lack of writing lately, but I have officially started my holiday break from work and have been mostly lounging around my house, answering e-mails and working very slowly on projects.

Also, watching Roseanne reruns, because apparently that’s one of my favorite things to do in my spare time.

Please, please, save your judgement for someone with a sense of embarrassment.

Or at least someone who’s getting dressed for the next two weeks (again, not me).

Also, ahem, I have an announcement to make.

Due to my trip to New York and the general whirlwind of activity associated with the last week of the year, I have not given this the proper amount of recognition:

My baby sister got engaged!!!

jennie.jeff

 

While I stand no chance in being as good of a matron-of-honor as my sister was to me, at least I have some organized, creative shoes to fill.

J hits Chicago on Saturday, and I can’t wait to give her a giant hug, take a look at the ring, and get to planning (and pinning, and looking at pretty things in general).

Weddings make everything better, chickadees.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it, pals- Chicago’s cold and rainy today!

 

3 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections

3 responses to “don’t let the sound of your own wheels drive your crazy

  1. awww… so exciting!!! Congrats to the sis!

  2. I’m so jealous that pinterest exists now, it showed up like RIGHT after my wedding planning was over. Have fun you crazy Palluzzis. Merry Christmas, Michigan misses you!

Leave a Reply

