have yourself a merry little christmas.

Merry Christmas eve, chickens.

And I apologize for the long absence.

December has been full and wonderful, but I’ve been neglecting this little corner of the world, and I promise to do better in 2013.

However, I’ve been up to a lot of Things.

Like hanging out with these guys:

straleykids

 

Watching one of my favorite bands play an End of the World party at the Hideout:

wild jesus

And finally, yesterday, getting to hang out with all the people who are most important to me:

christmasdrinks

 

My dad’s behind the camera and we grabbed JH on the phone, so we were pretty nearly a complete unit for Christmas.

And up today, my friends, is the most delicious holiday of the whole year.

The Feast of the Seven Fishes.

Which I’ve been eating with people who I love since I was born.

It’s a tradition that reminds me of laughing, cooking, too-full bellies and feeling as Christmas-y as I ever feel.

Complete with more shrimp than anyone should ever have at a table.

friedshrimp

 

I hope everyone has a tradition that keeps them happy, warm, and surrounded by family and friends on this holiday night.

If you don’t, you can stop by my mom’s.

We’re lots of fun.

And we have enough food.

I’m so serious.

And with that, I’m off to a new tradition of Christmas Eve hot yoga with my baby sister. Merriest of Christmases to you and yours. Enjoy every minute.

baileydog

Leave a comment

Filed under Good times, Things that are delicious

Leave a Reply

