in love every day.

That’s what my kettlebell instructor, the ever-energetic Russian, told us we should be this morning, as we swung heavy weights over our heads on repeat and listened to the strangest playlist he’s put together yet.

But it’s hard to feel particularly in love when you’re listening to Metallica, lifting bells over your head for an hour, and staring outside at a cold wintry day.

However, as usual, the ever-positive G is right, so after a morning workout, bagel and coffee date, and quick clean-up of the disheveled-until-now apartment, I am approaching this Saturday afternoon with a good attitude.

And my snow boots.

It’s pretty wet out there.

I’m spending the rest of my day getting organized, finishing a few work projects I’ve been ignoring in favor of lounging, finally opening my library book, and hopefully laying my eyes on a couple of friends before the night is over.

It’s a let’s-get-back-to-it kind of day, I think, around this neighborhood.

After all, it looks like this year is wrapping up pretty quickly (where did the time go?), and it’s time to get 2013 in order.

Enjoy the last weekend of the year, chickens, and stay warm, wherever you are for this one!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections, Weather

Leave a Reply

