Rise up this morning/smiled with the rising sun

Happy New Year, chickadees!

Welcome to 2013, year of new possibilities and adventures.

I had planned on writing an extensive post yesterday with all of my resolutions and intentions for the 12 months stretched in front of us, but far too many glasses of champagne got in my way, and instead, I spent yesterday laying on a couch at my parents’ house and wishing someone would put me out of my misery.

But now here I am, showered, fed, and dressed.

Ready for the new year.

The other day (back in 2012), I was bopping around my yoga instructor’s website, looking for a playlist I’d particularly enjoyed at class, and I came across a whole page full of quotes.

This was the one that stuck with me.

“Don’t seek, don’t search, don’t ask, don’t knock, don’t demand – relax. If you relax, it comes. If you relax, it is there. If you relax, you start vibrating with it.” ~Osho

So while the new year is traditionally about setting new goals, making new promises, and doing better than the year before (oh, and it is chickens, it is), for me, I’m also going to make it about working on that internal, mental churn that I put myself through far too often.

This, my friends, is giving up giving into the grind that’s not getting us anywhere.

And while I have some other goals on my horizon (eat better, yoga better, run better, write better, read better, love better), my intention for the year is to relax and let it come.

I hope that you have all relaxed, laughed, and enjoyed every minute of this holiday season. Now, I’m ready to get back into a routine and see what’s in store for me and my little corner of the world next.

Namaste, chickens, and bundle up today!

IMG_4409_2

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

