you may be a lot of things/but you’re not alone

Morning, chickadillos.

I don’t know exactly what that means or where it came from, but I like the sound of it.

Well, we’ve finally made it all the way to Friday (thank you, thank you, thank you for finally showing up!), and I’m looking forward to a weekend that is free of airplanes, work laptops, and dress up clothes.

I’m filling it up with cleaning house, celebrating birthdays, condo searching, movie watching, and laying low instead.

A much better line up, if you ask me.

This morning I woke up bright and early with the intent to head to yoga, but overtired shoulders landed me warm in my bed until 7:00 instead.

Maybe I could just chalk it up to needing an extra long shavasana pose after a long couple of days.

That’s legitimate, as far as I’m concerned.

And up next, I’m off to push through one more eight hour cycle  before hightailing it out of my cubicle and enjoying the promise of two fairly unscheduled, free days.

That, chickens, is a beautiful thing, and I hope you’re all staring down the same for the weekend.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Reflections

Leave a Reply

