warming up and melting down.

Good morning, chickadees!

It’s sixty whole degrees here, although, I do think that it would be even more amazing if it would stop being so muddy and the sun would come out.

But I get it.

It’s January.

I’ll just feel good about switching to a lighter coat.

Last night, my hot yoga class was full, so JD and I hit the pavement for a run/walk.

Which we could do, since it was so warm.

Awesome.

Although our actual running was fairly minimal, it felt good to get back out there.

Race season, my friends, is just around the corner.

After our run/walk/catch-up, I spent some time working on a new post for my sister’s blog, which is beautiful and  well-made and in general a lot of things that my blog is not.

If you want to see what kind of recipe shunning/shepherd’s pie madness Ky and I were up to this weekend, just check it out.

There’s an embarrassing video of me having a melt down about mashed potatoes.

You probably don’t want to miss that.

I wasn’t sure if it was funny, but then I received this e-mail from my sister last night:

I watched that video and spit laughing. Ah-ma-zing.

At least someone thinks I’m funny.

And now, I’m off to hit the mud puddle that is Chicago. Enjoy this one, chickadees!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, Near Disaster, Running, Things that are delicious, Weather

Leave a Reply

