there is much progress to report

Morning, chickens!

I’m so happy to report that the sun is shining brightly on this February morning.

The sun makes everything a little easier, I think.

Yesterday was a lovely, lovely day. I went out for some Thai food with my work pals, had dinner with JW at Paris Club, where I had gimlets, oysters, duck, and pot de creme, all of which make up one of the most delicious meals I’ve had in a long time, and finished off the night relaxing and watching the State of the Union and drinking tea.

I like to end a day of celebration with a little political rhetoric.

Perhaps because of my advancing age (or my pair of vodka drinks), I fell asleep in the middle of it, but woke up to the sound of Obama calling for a fair deal for Americans by way of a higher minimum wage.

It was all very reminiscent of T. Roosevelt’s square deal concept, which of course means I approved.

Up today: hitting the commute, finally starting Gone Girl, trying to figure out what to do with the contents of my fridge that doesn’t include throwing it all out and ordering out, and returning to kettlebells after a two-week hiatus.

That last part could potentially end badly.

But then, I always like a challenge.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it, chickadees.

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections, Things that are delicious

Leave a Reply

