release whatever you’ve got

Ok chickadees.

It’s negative degrees out there.

But I’m headed into the sunshine on Saturday.

I forgot to take ibuprofen before bed last night, so I’m a little slow moving.

But I’m still moving.

This is how I’m breaking it down today:

“Your day will go the way the corners of your mouth do.”

I think, you guys, if you can be positive in February in Chicago, you can maybe be positive at any time.

So that’s what I’m going to do.

Be positive.

Harder than it sounds, but I’m working through it.

Last night I went to hot yoga, which is basically my favorite thing to do all week, and that’s always a step in the right direction.

Also, Jill’s music selection includes what seemed to be a slow jam of Britney Spears’ “Toxic.”

As I rolled through another vinyasa, I couldn’t help but laugh at the serious version of a song that reminds me of college, drinking too much, and pretending that I’ve got a valid dance move in me.

Luckily, JD was on the mat next to me, and I suspected she was having similar thoughts.

It feels good to stretch and laugh at the same time, chickens.

I think I’ll keep it up.

Bundle up out there, chicks.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, Good times, Weather

One response to “release whatever you’ve got

  1. I enjoy that quote. Even though I’m starting to become increasingly bitter this february, I’ll try and remember that… 😉

    Have a good one, lady friend!

Leave a Reply

