accidents leading up to the punch line

Morning, chickens!

If you’re in Chicago, it’s a snowy one out there.

And I’m not one bit surprised that I accidentally left my snow boots at work.

There are worse things than wet feet, I suppose.

I’ll take wet feet today if it means it’s all cleared away tomorrow when we’re supposed to fly to Florida.

A couple of notes on that:

  • I haven’t even looked in my closet to see if I own any warm weather clothes. In this case, is it acceptable to simply wear a bathing suit and dock shoes all weekend?
  • I have zero books to take with me. This could be a thing.
  • I also haven’t called my doctor to get my xanax prescription filled so that I can fly like a (semi) normal human instead of an anxiety-filled mess.

Strangely, I am not concerned about this.

I’m feeling like maybe I can tackle it on self control only.

This is likely a giant mistake.

I’ll let you know how it shakes out.

In any case, I am more than ready to get out of dodge after a weekend that not even a consistent yoga practice could calm down.

And with that, I’m finishing up my breakfast beverage (side note: if you don’t really blend up a smoothie, you’re gonna have to chew spinach leaves, which is about as weird as it sounds), and heading out into the snowy tundra.

Without my snow boots.

It’s about keeping it interesting, chickadees.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, Good times, Near Disaster, Reflections, Things that are delicious, Weather

One response to “accidents leading up to the punch line

  1. Al Knox

    Enjoy the weekend in sunny Florida.

Leave a Reply

