And this will be a long one

Oh hi guys.

And excuse what might be a disjointed, nonsensical post.

I’ve been up since 4:30 this morning.

JW’s been hobbling around with a torn meniscus for oh, 18 months, and today, we are taking care of that business.

By which I mean I’m drinking coffee and hanging in the hospital waiting room, and he’s in surgery.

When we were in admissions, I was forced into a one size fits no one blue jumpsuit that JW told me reminded him of a smurf.

Nice.

There are, luckily, no photos of this germ-avoiding costume.

I’m giving him a wide berth this morning, because he’s getting his knee busted into, and also because he couldn’t have any coffee before he hit the OR.

And also maybe because I looked a little like a smurf.

With that, I’m off to hang on my phone, since my computer is dead and I can’t seem to spot an outlet.

It’s the little things we take for granted, chickens.

Be careful in the snow- Spring is on its way, I just know it.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “And this will be a long one

  1. No smurf costume photo? 🙂

Leave a Reply

