every storm runs out of rain

Morning, chickadees!

I’m going to allow the layer of snow I see out on the sidewalk, as long as, Chicago, you promise that this is the last time you’re going to do this.

Capito?

Thank you.

Ok- so I was cruising Pinterest last night (I like to look at all the pictures, but I admit, I skip all the crafts even though I know that’s the whole point), and I stumbled across this one, via my pal MK from work.

youhaveexactlyonelife

 

I think it’s a good one to keep in mind. I’m guilty of taking that for granted on, oh, an hourly basis, and I thought this was extremely fair food for thought on a Monday night.

I think it’s helpful to have a few words to focus on in case you lose perspective.

Last night, the delightful it’s-not-dark at 5:30 tricked me into staying later than I meant to at work, so I scurried home to eat my new favorite dinner, a Luna bar (this is sarcastic, chickens), and then ran to a nice hot studio to work out all the kinks that Monday twisted into.

It was a wobbly practice, and more than once I felt the urge to topple over into the person next to me.

Luckily, I kept it together.

At least at yoga.

Small things, you guys.

Up today: more meetings, being thankful that it’s almost, almost officially spring, and trying to be brave enough to run for the first time in a couple of months.

My legs will welcome me back, right?

Here’s hoping, chicks.

Enjoy this one.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, Good times, Reflections, Yoga

One response to “every storm runs out of rain

  1. I wouldn’t bet against Chicago. She’ll throw down a snowstorm in April just for kicks. 🙂

Leave a Reply

