change the game, don’t let the game change you

This morning I got up just a little bit earlier, to avoid the rushing around that I’m doing almost every other day.

See chickens?

Sometimes I learn from my mistakes.

It’s all about progress, you guys.

Yesterday, I put a stop to my am-i-only-18 ways, and managed to clean up my act in 12 short hours.

work, grocery shopping, laundry, cleaning, dinner, yoga.

It’s a magic formula.

I admit that I had a turkey sandwich and mac & cheese and called it a meal.

I’m never gonna be perfect.

Don’t even want to be, really.

Up tonight, I’m hitting the office gym to see if I can have a more successful run than last week.

My annual opening race, which I’ve been doing since 2007, is the Shamrock Shuffle.

This year, I went back and forth on whether or not I wanted to run it.

Probably evident through the fact that I’ve been barely running.

While I hemmed and hawed over whether or not I could get myself to move my legs five miles, registration closed.

So there’s one less decision to make.

However- the sun’s about to warm up this city (soon, I just know it), and I know my joints will be aching with envy when I see my fellow runners hit the street.

So it’s time to get back out there, chickadees.

tryhardeveryday

 

Enjoy this one, pals.

 

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Reflections, Running, Weather, Yoga

2 responses to “change the game, don’t let the game change you

  1. I sort of considered going back to the shuffle, too. But then again, with as cold as it has been…? I may not do a race before May. Grossness.

Leave a Reply

