or you’re sinking like a stone/carry on

You guys have no idea how relieved I am to be on the other side of Wednesday.

With only two days in front of me before we hit the weekend, I’m feeling like things in general are much more manageable.

In the last 12 hours, I have successfully completed both kettlebells with G (try harder, right Nikki? he said, gesturing at someone who didn’t quite get the hang of it- I nodded) and a sunrise yoga class led by J (doing sun salutations while the sun is actually rising is definitely a treat, even if it means you have to get up super early).

I’m feeling accomplished, chickens.

Also during class today: tons of strap work, which essentially means that I flail on my mat like a fish out of water- I usually just throw it back at my feet and pray that the strap catches some part of my body.

Unsurprisingly, this is not a very successful method.

And I look less like this:

bowwithstrapsource

And more like the aforementioned flopping fish.

I’m a work in progress.

Plus, if I was perfect, I would never be able to laugh at myself.

In other yoga news: Lululemon’s newest pants turn out to be sheer (luckily, I’ve been on Lululemon lockdown lately), and Jimmy Kimmel took the opportunity to make this hilarious video:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=player_embedded&v=guYcnGKg9Z8

Namaste, chickadees, and enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Did I really do that?, Near Disaster, Yoga

Leave a Reply

