five good things: the-aren’t-we-glad-we-get-a-break edition

Morning, chickens!

This is going to be a fast one.

Let us keep in mind though, that it is Friday.

Be thankful to whoever you throw your gratefulness at for that one.

This morning, after a long long long week, I’m giving you five quick things that are good.

There are obviously millions more, but let’s spend the morning focusing.

1. This song:


2. B’s heading to Chicago this weekend, which means a weekend of shenanigans.

Someone better take me to the Museum of Science & Industry.

I’ll be hanging out with this pair for two straight days.

jonbrandon
3. I don’t have to go into the office after tonight for more than 48 hours. Thank you thank you thank you.

4. The high today is above 35 degrees. I realize that this seems like a ridiculous thing to name as “good,” but listen world, it’s been a cold, cold week and I’m going to take what I can get at this point.

5. Last night, tickets were booked in a frenzy for a spring weekend in Vegas. The last time I went to Vegas I was 22, had a crazy pox (i.e. mysterious rash all over my body), and was not even equipped to enjoy it.

I admit this might be better as someone who’s a little older.

Remember when we were this tiny and irresponsible?

girlsinvegas

Enjoy this weekend, chickadees. We all deserve it.

2 Comments

Filed under Chicago, Five Good Things

2 responses to “five good things: the-aren’t-we-glad-we-get-a-break edition

  1. Have fun in Vegas. I hear it’s a cool place. 🙂

  2. It’s close to 40 degrees? Break out the shorts, ya’ll.

Leave a Reply

