there is no giggling in kettlebells.

Sorry, chickens, about my absence yesterday.

I was running even later than usual, the kind of late that puts together a strange outfit and shoves a KIND bar in her mouth while tripping up the el stairs.

I did manage to scramble to my 8:30 call only one minute late.

Please explain to me why anyone needs to talk business before 9:00 in the morning.

Those are my thoughts on that subject.

******

I spent Wednesday night swinging bells with the Russian, which as we all know, is one of my most/least favorite activities.

Kettlebells is serious, chickens, and that’s why I like it.

However, at this particular class there happened to be one new-ish girl who insisted on whining through the whole thing.

I can’t do itttttt…it’s too hardddd.

She basically flopped around on the floor moaning while the rest of us listened to the sometimes insane rantings of our instructor.

I considered letting my bell fly back into her aisle during one of my mid rows, but then thought it might just cause her to shriek even more.

At one point, to his credit, G gave me a little shout out, looking at said whiny girl and noting:

Look at Nikki. She just does her work. She doesn’t complain. That’s why I like her.

This is perhaps the nicest thing anyone has ever said about me.

However, my ego was quickly put on the back burner, as she started not only whining, but also giggling as she didn’t even attempt to do anything correctly.

Everyone else was sweating profusely in silence.

There is no giggling in kettlebells, you guys.

Please also note: her shirt had rhinestones on it.

Yes, I’m getting a little judge-y here, but I can barely help it.

This continued for another 30 minutes, while JD and I exchanged several stern looks.

G himself seemed to give into this not-fit-for-classmate, giggling with her, and telling her how cute her socks were.

I tried to shoot him a stern look of his own, but it didn’t seem to work.

Post-class, G tried to convince her to show up on Saturday morning too, singing the praises of two kettlebell workouts in a week.

Thankfully, she declined the offer, whining again that she would never be able to do it again by then.

Rhinestones and cute socks seem to belong in a different place, chickadees.

Let’s hope we agree on that one.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

