enjoying every second of this one.

Morning, chickadees!

It’s a rainy (but warm you guys! Warm!) day in Chicago, and while I am not looking forward to making the trek into work, I am feeling pretty good about the nice weekend I just had.

Lots of time with my pals, babies, and family, and I might just have gotten a couple errands finished too.

It looked a little something like this.

dinner
tobpark
kdpark

 

After an impromptu Mexican dinner and tequila drinking Friday night with my best pals (no, thankfully, there is no photographic evidence of our fashion show), I spent the entirety of Saturday shrugging off a maybe-hangover while watching Aus play baseball (run baby, run! I yelled at he sprinted around all the bases. After the game, he noted that I had to stop calling him baby. Someone might think you’re my girlfriend, he said. I still don’t know how to take that one from a high school freshman) and hanging with KD and Tob.

Yesterday, it was yoga, errands, more errands, bloody marys with my mom&dad and pals, a surprise sighting of the S family, and then an alarming amount of paperwork for a Sunday night.

Things are happening around here, chickens.

And with that, let’s cycle through another week.

 

 

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Near Disaster, Reflections, Yoga

One response to “enjoying every second of this one.

  1. As I trudged to work through the rain and sat sticky and wet on the brown line, i did remind myself that it’s at least warm. It *almost* made me feel better about the commute… lol

Leave a Reply

