ready to get ready

Morning, chickens.

And welcome to another warm day.

It seems that we’ve finally hit our stride.

Now let’s see if we can keep it this way.

I spent yesterday riding slow trains, trying to concentrate, and hitting up hot yoga.

It was the kind of day I never quite got a handle on.

This became particularly clear when I managed to kick myself during yoga simply stepping forward.

You can’t win ’em all, chickadees.

However, after a (clumsy) yoga practice, listening to some Pandora, ditching television for the night, and getting eight hours of sleep, I’m ready for this one.

We’re about to hit the month of May, which means 31 days until I hit the road for 14 days of work travel, pack up my apartment, and come back to a new address.

Luckily, I’ve got a quick, fun trip to Vegas in the middle of all of that- there’s nothing like breaking it up with some reckless abandon.

I’m ready for a month of getting ready, pals.

And now I’m off to (patiently, I hope) deal with the construction that’s slowing down my ride into the city.

Enjoy this one, chickens, I know I will!

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, Weather, Yoga

Leave a Reply

