pulling into the light

Welcome to what promises to be a beautiful day, chickadees.

NPR has promised me blue skies and 80 degrees, which is more than I could ever ask for at this juncture.

Thanks for showing up when I needed you, Chicago.

Yesterday was a little rough, as all Mondays tend to be, but today’s a new one, and I’m ready for it.

Today I’m light on the meetings, and I’ve only got 10 hours between me and an outing to check out Bub City with my pals after work.

Which pretty much guarantees it’s going to turn out to be a pretty good night around here.

I feel like BBQ pretty much cures everything that ails you.

Right?

Also of note: I might be 300 pages into Divergentafter pulling it out on the train yesterday morning.

If you’re looking for something a little bit Hunger Games-esque, you should probably pick this one up.

I’m not even apologizing for being heavy on the young adult literature lately.

It’s a step up from my binge watching Gypsy Sisters on TLC and watching people upturn their trailer houses in a blind rage.

Although I admit, it does keep me entertained.

It’s all about balance around here, chickens.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it.

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Good Reads, Reflections

One response to “pulling into the light

  1. sorellaaglio

    Have you read Delirium? You should!

Leave a Reply

