and that’s a wrap.

Morning, chickadees!

And yes, I’m back.

And still catching up on some sleep after fourteen nights in hotel rooms and fourteen days of running around, meetings, and getting.it.done.

I spent the weekend unpacking, watching JW hang up all our photos on the walls, and running into my new favorite neighbors.

tobaus
tobbiscuit

 

After two weeks without my favorite kids, they were a sight for sore, tired eyes.

I’m giving myself one more day to put some books on shelves, try to get into my building with my six thousand new keys, and relaxing before I head back into the office and try to remember what a normal (ish) life feels like around here.

And also maybe catching up on my DVR backlog for the next few hours.

I’m just trying to be honest.

I’m so excited, chickens, to be back to the city for my favorite season of the year. I’m ready for trips to the beach, outdoor concerts (already started yesterday with a trip to Ravinia to see Jewel), and festivals until Labor Day.

Oh man, you guys, there is nothing more beautiful than this spot for the next three months.

And with that, I’m off to shelve books and make a plan to get right back into it.

Enjoy the sunshine, chickadees, the start to this week is a great one.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times

Leave a Reply

