take all your big plans and break them

Morning, chickens.

And Happy Friday!

I know I’m happy to be here.

I assume we all feel the same.

Yesterday was one of those days that started early and went late and just.wouldn’t.stop even when I wanted it to just quit, already.

However, at the end of the day I was rewarded with drinks with two of my favorite people on the planet, Ky’s mom MB and sister CB.

Chicks, I have said it before, and I’ll say it again. There is nothing better than spending some time with people who have known you since you were embarrassing and eleven.

And they still like you.

And you’re still a little embarrassing now.

They’re in all weekend, which means more celebrating, more running around town, and a trip to Ravinia on Sunday.

Please tell me what’s better than that.

First up though: getting through just one more day at the office, trying to catch all the right busses, and hoping that the rain has finally stopped, because I have certainly had enough for the week.

Also, my umbrella is broken.

When I opened it yesterday, I noticed two thing: one, several of the spokes are broken, making it nearly impossible to open and close properly, and two, it says “I am blessed” on it.

Not sure where that came from, but I like the sentiment, I guess.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it chickadees!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times

Leave a Reply

