full steam ahead.

Morning, chickadees!

And welcome to a (thankfully) short little week.

This weekend, we had visitors who kept us busy with visiting the farm market, roaming the city, grilling out, and hitting up Ravinia for a combination concert of the Go Gos and the B-52’s.

ravinia

 

Also this weekend: another brutal bells class, in which G lectured us all on the importance of maintaining our glutes.

“It’s what everybody wants,” he said sternly. “Right, Nikki?” He laughed at me, while I attempted to wrestle a bell over my head and lunge at the same time.

I think I might have grunted at him.

If there weren’t bagels after class, things would be a lot rougher, in my estimation.

Last night JD and I headed to yoga, where I wished the plan was just to lay on the floor for 75 minutes.

No such luck.

After trying to remind my body how to launch into Warrior 3, I’m fairly confident that JD and I might have a slow, painful run after work today.

We’re in it to win it though.

Or at least we think we are.

And with that, I’m off to my last full day of the week- here’s to this one moving fast and furiously toward the weekend, chickens.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times

Leave a Reply

