wrapping it all in.

Morning, chickadees!

Another long pause in the blogging, since I’ve been enjoying a nice long holiday weekend.

I spent the weekend hanging at Ravinia (and getting rained on while listening to 90s beats), playing bocce, eating flag cake, brushing up on yoga and bells, celebrating birthdays, and meeting our pals’ new baby girl, A.

It was a full, fun, great four days of not being in the office. The very best kind of weekend, if you ask me.

flagcake
rainyravinia
bailey
bocce
npar
The weekend was a good one, and now I’m struggling to head back into the rain (which seems to love the commute time this summer) to get back into the week.

I guess it can’t be all flag cake and concerts all the time, chickadees, although I do wish that was the case.

Up this week: all the bells, all the yoga, new furniture for our condo, and figuring out what to do with the (over) haul I picked up at the farm market/was gifted by my sister-in-law’s CSA this weekend.

My refrigerator most closely resembles a jungle at this juncture, chicks, and it’s not a good place to be.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it- and send some in this direction.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections

Leave a Reply

