This is not all I have

Oh man chickens,

This morning I’m up early, rushing from yoga to work to ten meetings.

But that is not the point.

Busy schedules aren’t really the point of anything important.

Last night, Ky sent me this article her friend from college wrote about her life with cancer.

Actually, it was just about her life: she seems (without me knowing her) to be the kind of person who doesn’t let that define her.

Ky has mentioned her to me before, in the way that people ask you to maybe throw some good energy in the way of someone who needs it, and to say, man, look at this fighter.

When I read this though, you guys, it took my breath away.

Cancer is Not All I Have

I say it a lot, chickadees, because I’m not so good at it, but I think it’s important to sometimes take stock of everything we’ve got.

Which generally is a lot, my friends.

And even when we’re down on our luck, there is always a bright side.

That’s not overly optimistic, chickens, it’s just the truth about life.

Karin also writes a blog, which you can find here and which is eighteen million times more amazing than any words I’ve ever strung together.

I think, chicks, we’re here to love and laugh and at the end of it, not much else matters.

It’s good for that to hit us on the head every once in awhile.

Enjoy the sunshine, everyone.

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

