taking a lap.

Morning, chickens!

And welcome back to the work week.

We had another beautiful weekend over here, which involved yoga posing, bell swinging, room rearranging, deck sitting, steak grilling, beach going, and Tobin-seeing (KD and A, too, of course).

It was a good one.

And now, I’m getting ready to get back into it, with a green smoothie and the promise of the first lake swim of the season.

First though, I’m going to have to take a side trip to the Sports Authority, since it seems my collection of swim caps and goggles (a vast collection, I might add) has gotten lost somewhere in the shuffle.

No worries though, since it turns out my wetsuit is safe and sound in the closet, huddled next to my winter parka.

That wetsuit might be one of my best purchases to date, chickadees.

I may be singing a different tune when I try to wriggle into it this afternoon.

Putting on a wetsuit in a public forum is perhaps one of the most humbling things you can treat yourself to.

More to come on that one.

And with that, I’m off to try and hit the office while it’s still (a little) quiet- enjoy the sunshine, chicks, it’s gonna be a hot one out there this week.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Good times, Reflections

One response to “taking a lap.

  1. Love you Nikki. Thanks for always cheering me up and giving me that little boost I need to start my day. 😊😍😎

Leave a Reply

