wishing for a fast forward

Morning, chickadees!

I’m back to my regularly scheduled program, heading into work and also being horrified, because I was under the impression that today was Friday.

I guess technically, I’ve just received a day of my life back, but it’s not quite feeling that way.

I’m looking forward to the weekend because it’s particularly filled with fun activities, including T heading into town from Iowa, a concert at Ravinia to see Sheryl Crow, and my first concert at Wrigley Field on Saturday to see Jason Aldean.

Yes, at some point I decided that listening to country music was a thing that I would do.

I’m trying to expand my horizons, I think.

In any case, it will be the first time I’ve been into Wrigley Field this year, because really, chickadees, I need a year off from the heartache of being a Cubs’ fan.

I’m sure you can sympathize.

This is going to be a filled-to-the-brim weekend that I’m sure will be over in the blink of an eye, but in the meantime, I’m keeping myself focused on the 48 hours of fun I’ve got planned, instead of the 48 hours of meetings I have staring at me.

And with that, I’m off to likely miss the bus and hang in the sweltering heat for awhile.

Stay cool out there chickens.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Reflections, Wrigley

Leave a Reply

