what they are and what they’re not

Morning, chickens!

And welcome to already-the-second-day-of-the-work-week.

Feels good, right?

Yesterday was a nice one, with temperatures that were breezy and a whole host of dinner guests over to celebrate JW’s mom & dad’s anniversary.

Also, weeknight celebration dinner meant that we had our favorite visitor over.

And I even let JW hold him.

jwsam

 

I couldn’t hold him off any longer, and plus, JW looks pretty good toting an infant around.

Note that he can cover Sam’s whole body with just one arm.

Show off.

In other news, I’ve given myself a short work week, and I plan on spending this Friday passing my time at the beach, because you guys, the beach is a place we probably don’t get to enough.

At least, that’s my conclusion.

One other thing on this beautiful, sunny again morning.

I randomly saw this in my Facebook perusing yesterday at some point, and I thought it was another good reminder (for me. Maybe for you too?) that chickens, it’s important to focus on the good stuff.

I probably won’t get sick of pushing that on everyone, so just bear with me and like me anyway.

I promise to try and still be entertaining.

undervalue

 

And with that, I’m off to hit my desk, get some coffee, and ride out the hours until I can get back outside.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times

Leave a Reply

