celebrations and holiday weeks.

Good morning, chickadees!

And welcome back to the work week.

I hope everyone had a nice little weekend to get them ready for this one.

Over here in the Second City, we spent a few days celebrating JW’s birthday (thanks for finally catching up to me, again) with burritos, scotch, BBQs, a clambake, and our friends.

All in all, it looked like a good way to hit the last year of your twenties.

jwbday

 

I’m excited to start another rotation around the sun with you, JW- I wish you scotch and brownies all the way around.

Up this week: another short one (I decided, chickens, that taking a bunch of random days off in December when it’s freezing out and everyone else is working is not really my best move, so random Fridays it is), getting ready for August meetings, and the resurrection of book club.

Book club really doesn’t have a ton to do with books, but you guys, that’s not really the point anyway, I don’t think.

In addition: In case you were wondering, which I am sure you were, this week happens to be the week of my favorite holiday.

Shark Week.

If you’re looking for me, I’ll be in front of my television, watching dvr’d shows about my favorite sharp-toothed animals.

Enjoy this one, chicks.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times

Leave a Reply

