worry, why should I care

Sorry, chickadees, but it’s been a little bit crazy around here the past few days.

We spent the weekend catching up, heading to the John Mayer concert (which in case you were wondering, attracts all kinds of people), getting ready for the teens to head back to school (and yes, I maybe read their high school handbook cover to cover- it’s important to know the rules!), visiting our nephew, and hanging at the beach.

It was a nice break to take.

See for yourself.

beach,jpg
samcrab
auskdbus
sky,jpg

And now I’m back at it, in the midst of a five day week for the first time in awhile (I know no one feels badly for me- I don’t either), enjoying the last few weeks of summer and the last few weeks of being in the office before I head back out into the wild.

Not that there’s anything wrong with the wild, chickens. I don’t begrudge a trip that gets me out from behind my cubicle.

And with that, I’m off to hit the bus, train, and office to get to this one.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it, chicks.

Leave a comment

Filed under Good times

Leave a Reply

