don’t stop believing

Not surprisingly, chickadees, I’m running late this morning.

This week is full to the brim with meetings through Friday, so really, I’m just keeping my eyes on the end all of this.

My pal CC has touched down in Chicago, which means as soon as I can wrench myself free from meeting rooms, I’m spending the rest of the weekend hanging with her.

Last night, JW, my little brother and I headed to see Journey at Ravinia.

We didn’t have quite the setup we normally had (my parents always come toting a table and every snack in the world), but we made due with our scaled back sandwiches and gas station chips.

No, I’m not kidding, and yes, they were still delicious.

Journey’s frontman at this point in time (in case you didn’t know, because I didn’t) is a Filipino man who was discovered on YouTube by a band member.

He sounds exactly like Steve Perry, even if he looks significantly younger than the rest of the aging rockstars.

Don’t stop believing, I guess.

*****

One more thing on this Wednesday morning. I was eating breakfast, glancing over the paper (I know, I’m the only one who still gets the paper), and I noticed, you guys, my friend AS’s face right smack in the middle of the Good Eating section (the whole reason I still have this thing delivered to my home on Wednesdays).

Unfortunately, because the Trib is apparently trying out a new digital subscriber thing, it won’t let me link to the article, which features a Q&A with AS and her boss about their new book, The Hoosier Mama Book of Pie.

However, I know a celebrity/author/excellent pie-maker, and I thought that was worth sharing in the middle of this week.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it, chickens.

And maybe get yourself that book about pie.

 

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Reflections, Things that are delicious

One response to “don’t stop believing

  1. michael palluzzi

    I’m not little!

Leave a Reply

