good day sunshine

Morning, chickens.

We’ve all made it safely past Monday.

What’s better than that, right?

That’s what I thought.

Last night, after another day of meetings (you guys, the problem with this is that I can never get anything done when I’m hanging out in meetings all the time, although I usually like both the company and the view), I headed to see Gene for a little bells therapy.

330

 

Also, punishment, it turned out. If you live in the Second City, you will note that it was unreasonably warm last night, and for some reason, AC doesn’t seem to do our studio justice.

Which basically means I was in danger of one sweaty bell slipping from my hands at any moment.

Plunging a 15-lb weight through a window onto Newport Ave. seems like something that would probably prevent me from being invited back.

Luckily I managed to keep it together for an hour, before hightailing it home to take a shower and become a functioning human again.

I think bells is a much more tolerable activity in temperate weather.

Up tonight: one last look at my buddy CC, making my condo look more like a place someone lives and doesn’t just keep their stuff, and picking up more library books so I stay away from things like Keeping up with the Kardashians. 

No one’s safe without a good book and freedom from cable television, chickens.

Enjoy this one.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, Good times

Leave a Reply

