that fit just right.

Morning, chickens.

Nice to see you on this middle-of-the-week kind of day.

The weekend will be here before we know it.

Last night, I spent some time with my pals, getting one last, long look at my friend CC before she takes off for NYC and her next adventure.

We’re lucky if we have a handful of amazing friends who can come halfway around the world, sit on your couch, and pick up like they were never really gone at all.

I’ve gotten more than my fair share of that in this life, chickadees, and I’m about as grateful as I can be for it.

girlscrazy

 

That’s the kind of crew you have for life, you guys.

CC- remember, we’re always ready for you.

******

In other, less emotional news, yesterday was also a productive day.

JW both picked up new books for me at the library (Jacques Pepin memoir in large print, here I come), but also managed to convince the nice librarian to allow him to pay his delinquent wife’s late fees.

I’m restricted by the pubic library no more, chickadillos.

And I have some late summer reading to do.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it this morning.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good Reads, Good times

Leave a Reply

