start me up

Morning chickens!

Despite the fact that I don’t actually have to be at work today, I found myself wide awake at 7:30 this morning.

So I did the respectable thing and put on yoga pants.

Namaste, day off.

******

Yesterday I skipped the writing because I was running around like a crazy person, after remembering that I needed to be at work early to take a class about managing people.

You guys, I can barely manage myself.

Anyway.

I also headed to Cosi to pick up squagels (square bagels) to celebrate MK’s departure of SB after a decade.

She’s onto bigger and better things.

And you can’t get to bigger and better things without breakfast.

It’s a known fact.

*****

However, at the end of the day I found leftover bagels hanging around the cubicle-land, so I grabbed them up and brought them home.

And was also not-so-secretly delighted to have extra squagels.

When I walked through the door and presented this prize to JW, he confessed that he had to tell me a secret.

Who has bagel secrets, chickens?

JW, apparently.

You guys, he’s never had a squagel.

Do I even know this man?

I’m not sure anymore.

Luckily, he was able to get into one this morning, and reported back that it was “wonderful.”

My faith in life is restored.

*****

And with that, I’m off in search of coffee, yoga, and the motivation to pack for our trip to MI this weekend.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times, Things that are delicious, Yoga

Leave a Reply

