hitting dead center.

It’s already the middle of the week.

Which is a beautiful thing, if you ask me.

Giving myself a three day work week (while a genius idea) means that I’m chock full of meetings right up until when I leave the office tomorrow.

Again, not complaining about another long weekend.

Other than that, this week is beautifully planned, which means not too many plans at all.

This means that by Tuesday night,  I had finished my Pepin memoir (large print you guys, it’s kind of awesome), and also have picked up Orange is the New Black, a Netflix series that is both hilarious and amazing.

Try not to end up in prison you guys.

It doesn’t look very pleasant.

And now, I’m off to finish my green smoothie (use the kale in it, I asked JW last night. He complied, despite hesitations. My smoothie maybe tastes like the forest, but I think that means it’s really good for me, right?) and get myself off to aforementioned 867 meetings.

It’s a tough life.

That’s a big, fat lie.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it, chickadees.

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Did I really do that?, Reflections

Leave a Reply

