taking this one to myself.

Morning, chickadees!

And welcome to Friday morning.

As mentioned pretty much every single day this week, I’m off on this lovely morning, but that doesn’t mean a lot of extra sleep.

Sleeping can get kind of boring past 8:00 am, you guys.

My plans for the day include relaxing, maybe getting ahold of the laundry situation in my home, and finally making it to yoga.

Every Thursday, I have big plans to make it something called sunrise yoga.

The few times I have managed to wake up and drag my creaky self, I’ve loved it.

But mostly, I love spending an extra hour in my bed.

I can work on that another week.

However, yoga today is at several times that don’t compete with my bed, so I think it’s safe to say I can get myself into a couple vinyasas.

Namaste, chickens.

Last night at “book club” I learned several things, among them, that nachos are probably the best dinner on the face of the planet, and also that maybe I should give Cloud Atlas another try.

I opened it up last December on a plane after a double dose of Xanax, and it was pointed out to me by my friends that perhaps I hadn’t been in the correct state of mind to judge the book based on the first drug-induced thirty pages.

Good point, you guys.

And with that, I’m off to get this one started, free of work e-mails and spreadsheets.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it.

1 Comment

Filed under Chicago, Good Reads, Good times

One response to “taking this one to myself.

  1. Give Cloud Atlas another try – some of it is is slow going (especially the middle section), but it was pretty good overall. The movie, on the other hand, is a totally different story.

    As a related side note, I would be interested in crashing your book club 🙂

Leave a Reply

