learning for once.

Morning, chicks.

And welcome to the second half of the week.

Today the weather is supposed to break (no more 90 degree September days, thank you), and I am working my way into the please-can-I-stop-coughing portion of my cold.

Which means, I’m pretty sure, that’s it’s almost over.

Good news.

Also good news: last night I finally filled my prescription.

Or, I filled it online and JW picked it up for me, if we’re being honest.

You guys, I keep getting my steroids wet in the bathroom, which means that they turn into powder.

Which means, that sometimes I just measure out some amount of powdered medication that looks close to the size of a pill, and then take it that way.

A method that’s not only stupid, but also makes me look like I’m eating cocaine for breakfast.

I never said I was cut out for a life of dealing with the need for daily medication.

I’ve moved my new bottle out of the bathroom, in case you’re wondering.

I’m trying to learn from my mistakes, chickadees.

I’m not really good at that.

And with that glimpse into my dysfunctional adventures in dosing this week, I’m off for another day at the office.

I’m moving the needle toward the weekend, chickens.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Did I really do that?, Reflections

Leave a Reply

