Accomplishing it all.

Morning, chickens!

It’s a gray one here in Chicago, but I’m counting myself accomplished since I was up and at yoga before six am.

Never mind that I wished I could spend the duration of class laying on my mat, because I eventually made it into downward dog and really, that’s all that really matters in my book.

Now I’m rushing around, with the hopes of making it to my meetings in time before an evening in which JW and I are seeing Book of Mormon right in the nick of time before it closes tomorrow.

I’m generally late to the party, chickadees, but I always manage to show up, which counts for something.

Last night JW and I headed up north to get our hands on our baby nephew Sam, who at the age of under three months old is already looking pretty much like an adult to me.

Also, adorable, of course. By the time I make it home from this trip, I assume he will have mastered long division.

Or something like that.

And now, I’m off to get this morning cracking with the hopes of an eventual ray of sunshine. Enjoy this one, chickens!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

