blinded in the bright lights.

Morning, chickens! I’m checking in from leg one of a trip that includes some work, a lot of play, and a gazillion different states.

I’ve reached day 4, and so far, I seem to be surviving.

I’m currently hanging out in the Mirage in Las Vegas, where I have decided that coming to Vegas for work and not play is really no fair.

But I’m willing to live with it, despite my inability to concentrate on the pool and gambling.

Also, making things slightly more tolerable is the fact that randomly, my BFF JD is here too, attending the conference where I’m working a booth.

I don’t know how you can take this stuff, she texted me from the general session. They just made me do audience polling.

I paused, since my first inclination was to comment on how cool audience polling technology was, but then I realized that she was maybe alluding to the non-coolness of my life in technology conferences.

Maybe I’ve turned into Kip from Napoleon Dynamite, but you guys, I love technology and I don’t care who knows it.

Anyway.

The point is, if you’re going to embark on a long, long trip, best case scenario is that your BFF shows up at the front and back end of it, which happens to be exactly how this is panning out.

jdlasvegas

I’ve also had a chance to see the strip, eat some delicious food, and throw around a kettlebell at the hotel gym like a crazy person.

It’s all in the name of good health, chickadees.

1394454_10100601805838271_994151717_n

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

