thwarted evenings and ball games.

Thursday, chickens.

Not bad.

It’s moving right along.

Yesterday was one of those days that I thought was going to end with an early-ish yoga class and some deep breathing, but actually ended at 8:00pm with an ill-advised (but tasty and in good company) fast food dinner and el ride home in the rain.

You can’t win them all, chickadees.

I definitely did not win yesterday.

Luckily, today’s a new day, and I have plans to get out of the office on time, get ready for my weekend meetings, and eat something that doesn’t come with a side of fries.

I set the bar low hoping I can maybe just soar right over it.

In other news, last night was a great one for Boston fans, although I admit that despite being extremely happy to see the Red Sox take it, JW and I might have had to turn off the television  post-game after lamenting that our Cubs will seemingly never celebrate a similar scene.

Maybe we shouldn’t raise our son to be a Cubs’ fan, JW mentioned.

We threw that one out right away.

It’s good to grow up with a little adversity to overcome.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it, chicks.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Did I really do that?, Near Disaster

Leave a Reply

