too many treats tricked me out.

Morning chickens, and a very happy Friday to all of you!

Since yesterday was Halloween, I spent the entire day sitting in my cube eating every kind of candy that I came across.

Not my best move.

By the time I got home, it was evident I’d outdone it, and after a fairly significant sugar crash, I was forced to go to bed at a ridiculously early hour.

Good thing I have four more weeks until that gestational diabetes test.

It’s time for the month of salads to begin.

However, several of my favorite boys seemed to have a great evening, which is thankfully captured in pictures from last night.

You guys, I’m starting to get the distinct feeling that I’m destined to be surrounded by a pack of boys.

I’m not sure how I feel about being outnumbered, but man are they cute.

samhalloween

 

Here’s my nephew Sam as Bat-baby. I’d let him protect the streets of Chicago anytime.

tobinhalloween

 

Here’s JW with Tobin the Lion, who is getting his first trick-or-treat.

I missed it because I was finishing something at work, and maybe had a hormonally-fueled episode about it which probably means the next time I see him I’ll force him back into costume.

I’m a sucker for a kid in a costume, chickadees.

Enjoy this one!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, Good times

Leave a Reply

