setting it all back into place.

Morning, chickens!

And welcome to another week.

One free of client meetings, two-day long MBA classes, and skipping every class I should be going to.

So in effect, a more productive and freed up week than the one we just made it through.

That certainly takes the edge off of Monday.

The weekend moved fast, but it was one full of productive meetings, pals from out of town, and a Sunday that was part let’s get things done/part let’s hang out on the couch.

I’m still getting used to this whole it’s-dark-when-I’m-still-at-the-office thing.

I do appreciate the sunshine waking me up though- it made me feel slightly less like a zombie this morning when I woke up and realized that my short-lived weekend was over.

The best part of my Sunday, by far, was a surprise visit from T last night, which came just in the nick of time (and by nick of time, I mean right before I decided that 6:00 PM wasn’t actually too late for a nap):

taslion

 

T as lion playing hide and seek in my closet is probably the best way I can think of to cap off a long couple of days.

And with that, I’m ready to hit the next five days in the name of getting to a (somewhat) normal routine again.

Stay out of my way, long hours and fast food, I’m over you guys.

Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it, chickadees!

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

