straight into the next thing, and the next thing is pretty great.

Morning, chickens!

And welcome back to the real world after a much needed break and a couple of really good meals.

I spent my Thanksgiving visiting with my family, relaxing on various couches, eating, and getting a head start on some holiday shopping.

Thanksgiving was late, chickadees, and I’m feeling the crunch of a somehow shortened Christmas season.

Better make these next few weeks full of cheer, is what I say about that.

My plans for the next few weeks include finishing up some projects at work and at home (read: getting the rest of the junk out of the room that our little guy might want to live in), enjoying JW being around all the time (or at least, more of the time, with none of the time being for studying purposes), and waiting for a nice, fat, two week stay-cation at the end of 2013.

I certainly cannot complain about the lineup I’ve got planned for myself.

I hope everyone else had a lovely, relaxing holiday and has come out on the other side with even more things to be thankful for this year.

Bring on the Christmas music and the festivities, chickadees. I’m ready for it this year!

And with that, I’m off to get myself to the office on time on this very-hard-to-get-back-into Monday.

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

