laying low

Morning, chickadees!

I meant to sleep in today, but it didn’t happen, so I’m planning out a list of items I can complete from my home so that I can be productive without putting on my boots.

I break only for yoga and food, in this scenario.

With one more week to go before the holidays are truly, 100% upon us, my plan is to keep my condo clean, watch JW finish wrapping presents (you guys, I’m the worst at that), and try and get to yoga and bells enough times so that Baby W’s brain continues to super-develop.

Also enough times so I don’t get restless and cranky.

This weekend I have pretty much zero plans except to attempt to photo hunt snowy owls with my mom tomorrow.

It’s exactly the kind of weekend I could use.

Pregnancy is turning out to be kind of like hibernation, chickens, in case you were wondering. With ten weeks to go, I can’t think of many things I’d rather do than hang out on my couch and stare at my Christmas tree.

I worry this is making me boring, but I figure the time for excitement isn’t too far off here.

And with that, I’m off to find some breakfast and put my feet up for the next few hours- enjoy this one chickadees- the weekend’s so close I can taste it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Reflections

Leave a Reply

