lazy weekends and fast starts.

Morning, chickadees!

Yesterday was  a rude awakening to a week of the commute after a weekend in which JW and I watched approximately a dozen movies, cleaned out one baby room, and hunkered down in our living room to just.do.nothing.

It was a lovely life, but unfortunately, not sustainable for more than 24 hours.

I also dragged myself through a snowstorm to bells, where G let me know he was disappointed that I haven’t seemed to get any bigger over the past two weeks.

Not knowing exactly how to take that, I just swung my bell and laughed a little.

I’m roughly the size of a baby rhino at this point, in case you were wondering.

Yesterday, despite being a Monday, was fairly exciting for two specific reasons.

I got to take a photo with the Olympic torch:

iaughqtorch

 

A little blurry, but you get the idea. I love worldwide competition and global goodwill, so this was obviously a highlight of the month for me.

Please note, my unborn child is so large that my stomach is protruding through that torch cut out.

Also yesterday: The Lions, who I usually would be cheering for, but in the rough world of statistics and me loving the Bears most was not, could not quite pull it out against the Ravens, which means that my team continues to have a shot.

Don’t blow it, you guys. It’s the holiday season.

And with that, I’m ready to hit up Tuesday- I’ve got a long, long break waiting for me at the end of this one, and I can’t wait to get started.

Stay warm, chickadees!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chicago, I love sports, Reflections

Leave a Reply

