back to you now.

Morning, chickens!

It came to my attention last night on my drive home from Michigan (by way of my pal Ky) that I hadn’t blogged in well over a week, so I thought I’d take a break from my not-quite-started weekend to fill you in on what’s been going on around here during the holiday season.

My sister came into town, which means lots of movie watching, recipe cooking, and pinochle playing.

And eating of the seven fishes, of course.

Sadly, J took off for New Hampshire in what felt like not enough time, but un-sadly, JW and I took it as an opportunity to head to Michigan for the weekend, in effect getting to see both of our families in one tightly packed week.

This is also meant I got to spend some quality time with this little guy.

npandsam

 

What’s a better Christmas gift then that?

I have three remaining days until 2014 insists that I get back to the normal course of things, and so I plan on cashing in on a massage JW was kind enough to procure me for Christmas, watching the remaining Godfather movies (don’t ask, it’s just something I feel like doing), and figuring out how to sustain myself on more vegetables and less carbs.

So many carbs this week, chickadees. I’m sure you can relate. My joints hate me and I’m not sure this baby bump is all baby at this point in my little vacation.

Here’s to a full, relaxing last few days of this year, chicks. Enjoy the sunshine if you’ve got it!

Leave a comment

Filed under Good times

Leave a Reply

